• Home
  • Deutsch

Journal "Poiesis & Praxis"

In cooperation with the Springer-Verlag Berlin, the EA European Academy publishes an international and interdisciplinary English-language journal on the ethics of science and technology assessment. The journal was first published in December 2001 and is called “Poiesis & Praxis. International Journal of Ethics of Science and Technology Assessment”. The EA European Academy’s Deputy Director Dr. rer. nat. Stephan Lingner as editor-in-chief of the journal, holds full responsibility for it, and is supported by a scientific editorial board consisting of international and interdisciplinary experts relevant to the respective theme of each issue.

Each volume consists of four issues of about 80 pages in total. Besides the “Original Papers” and book reviews, the journal offers a section called “Forum” consisting of shorter contributions as well as review articles on various publications. Additionally, some issues have a “Focus” section with contributions on a current key subject.

Currently, a re-launch of the EA journal is planned in order to improve its output and impact.

Overview of Articles

For an overview of articles go to:


Editor-in-Chief and Managing Editor: Dr. rer. nat. Stephan Lingner, Dipl.-Geol.
E-mail: stephan.lingner ea-aw.de

Editorial Assistance: Katharina Mader, M.A.
E-mail: katharina.mader ea-aw.de

Advisory Council

  • Carl Böhret, Hochschule für Verwaltungswissenschaften Speyer, Germany
  • Dieter Cansier, Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen, Germany
  • Maurice A. M. de Wachter, European Association of Centres of Medical Ethics Waterloo, Belgium
  • H. Tristram Engelhardt Jr., Rice University Houston/Texas, USA
  • Dagfinn Føllesdal, Universitetet i Oslo, Norway
  • Peter Fricker, Universität Bern, Switzerland
  • Hauke Fürstenwerth, Bayer Innovation Beteiligungsgesellschaft mbH Leverkusen, Germany
  • Detlev Ganten, Max-Delbrück-Center for molecular Medicine Berlin, Germany
  • Willy Geysen, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, The Netherlands
  • Gudela Grote, Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule Zürich, Switzerland
  • Armin Grunwald, Forschungszentrum Karlsruhe, Germany
  • Margarethe Hofmann-Amtenbrink, Mat Search Pully, Switzerland
  • Heinrich Hofmann, École Polytechnique Fédérale Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Imre Hronsky, Technical University Budapest, Hungary
  • Andrzej Kiepas, University of Silesia Katowice, Poland
  • Dieter Klumpp, Alcatel SEL Stiftung Stuttgart, Germany
  • Klaus Kornwachs, Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus, Germany
  • Helga Kuhse, Monash University Clayton (Victoria), Australia
  • Bernd Lutterbeck, Technische Universität Berlin
  • Peter Marburger, Universität Trier, Germany
  • Jürgen Mittelstraß, Universität Konstanz, Germany
  • Edgar Morscher, Universität Salzburg, Austria
  • Herbert Paschen, Office of Technology Assessment at the German Parliament Berlin, Germany
  • Alain Pompidou, Cochin Port Royal Paris, France
  • Jens G. Reich, Max-Delbrück-Center for Molecular Medicine Berlin, Germany
  • Warren T. Reich, Washington DC, USA
  • Josef Reiter, Johann Gutenberg-Universität Mainz, Germany
  • Hans-Ludwig Schreiber, Universität Göttingen, Germany
  • Erich Schweighofer, Universität Wien, Austria
  • Kristin Shrader-Frechette, University of Notre Dame (Indiana), USA
  • Ruud Smits, Centre for Science and Innovationsmanagement Utrecht, The Netherlands
  • Gunther Tichy, Austrian Academy of Sciences Wien, Austria
  • Benedetto Vitiello, Bethesda, MD, USA